Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Working out didn't happen so much yesterday. I think I stressed myself out enough to lose some weight, ugh! But I did just finish a 25 min full circuit cardio and feel great. I think it actually helped that for the last 2 weeks I did the Legs and Lungs because my progress on my squats has improved. I could go lower in my squat than previously. As this is not necessarily a weight loss victory, it is a victory in improvement of form and therefore the ability to burn more calories. It also means that I am becoming more flexible. Granted it will take a lot of time to be in the optimum squat position but the progress helps with self-esteem. This workout also did some standing and bent over rows and my back feels nice and stretched. The one thing I don't like in this game is the Fast kick ups because what is fast for my heavy frame doesn't register as fast on the system, so I end up running in a funny way that kinda hurts. Luckily I can customize next time and take that part out. Definitely feel good right now!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment