Wednesday, May 2, 2012
Bike ride
So every Wednesday my daughter has a short day at school, which means Mommy and the brothers pick her up via walking. We walk to school most mornings, except when I have the car, then I give us some extra time to get ready in the morning (aka-I'm being lazy). Last night I had an idea, it is going to be HOT this afternoon, and I don't like walking in it and neither does my daughter after a full day of school. SO, I got my bike out this morning and attached the bike trailer. The only problem was that I hadn't had my bike out in a year and the tires were flat. We walked my daughter to school, with the bike and trailer attached and I proceeded to walk the whole thing down to the QT near my house to put air in the tires. Once we got all the tires filled up, the boys and I rode home. It was nice and I sweated more than I thought I would. This afternoon, the plan is to have all 3 of my kids in the bike trailer for the much shorter ride home from school. It will be interesting but i think fun and cooler than walking. I think I may keep up the bike rides for the last month of school and maybe in the early mornings of the summer. My kids are up so early, it would be nice to do a little ride before breakfast and the deathly heat of the mid-morning. Just thoughts, no promises. I always start with good intentions...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment