Sunday, October 24, 2010
The Pregnancy has Ended
Well, I have had my beautiful son almost 2 weeks ago. I will be on restricted movements while I heal from the c-section for the next 4 weeks but as soon as I am released from that it is back to the Wii Fit. I will have to start slow so as not to aggravate anything or cause problems at my incision site but I am looking forward to it. I figured out how to reset my Wii Fit so that the weight will zero out and I can start over. It will be nice to start over and get a fresh look on my workouts. I am happy to have my son and be able to finish the progress I started before I got pregnant with him. So, here's to starting over and making progress!!! Good Luck!
Monday, August 16, 2010
Almost done...
The pregnancy is almost over and then it will only be a couple of months after that when I can start working out again. So, I am thinking sometime in December I will be back slowly getting into my Wii Fit routine again. I am looking forward to it, I am hoping to go all the way and by December 2011 to have reached my goal weight. We shall see. Keep it up!
Monday, March 15, 2010
Back at it!
So, according to my Wii Fit, I am hovering around the same weight, no gain, no loss. Which I think is great considering I haven't done any exercising in the last 2 1/2 months and I am pregnant and hungry all the time. Anyways, just finished a yoga session with the kids on the Wii Fit and it felt great to stretch. It reminded me of how good it felt to be working out regularly. So, I will be slowly getting back into this week and hopefully by next week no longer worried about pulling anything. I will be adding some strength training on Wednesday along with the yoga and then maybe add the running and boxing on Friday. We'll see how it goes. I am just happy to feel stretched out again. I have got 8 more months of being pregnant and I would really like to weigh a whole lot less than I did with my first two pregnancies. Plus, my doctor said I would recover from my c-section faster and I will definitely need that with 3 kids. So, feeling like I have had some good breathing going on again and stretched. I also found this book at the maternity store, called, The Buff Mom's Guide to Pregnancy. I will be incorporating those exercises into my week as well, because it gives me more great ideas for using my awesome work out equipment I got for Christmas. I am so excited and invigorated now. Why did I let myself get so lazy? Keep it Fit people!
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Has died...
The journey to fitness has died for the moment. The first trimester in a pregnancy is always grueling. With heartburn, already, ugh! and the exhaustion by 8pm, I have no motivation to work out. There are days where I feel tight and know I should be at least be doing my yoga on the Wii Fit, but I have allowed myself laziness. I have only 4 more weeks left in the first trimester and I am excited for that second wind. My goal is to AT LEAST, get started doing Yoga next Monday! I need to feel a little more limber. I guess knowing how tired I already am and knowing how tired working out makes me, does not seem appealing right now either. So if I do stretching so that my muscles don't get all tight, by the time I get my second wind, the kids and I will be dancing around again and doing our exercises. I need to be healthier this pregnancy, not that I wasn't with my others, but I am still heavy and it is going to be killer if I don't work on this and really be dedicated. Luckily, I have my kids who love to copy mommy's work out so it makes it a fun time we can share together.
Friday, February 12, 2010
Stress sucks!
Got a little busy and stressed out and haven't actually worked out consistently for more than a month and I am kicking myself for it. I need to get back on track, I would like to lose weight this pregnancy not gain any! I am heavy enough, the baby can have my reserves. I am also hoping that by losing this weight, I will recover more quickly from my c-section. Here's to hoping and getting back on track!
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Whew!
So, I finally got a good workout on my EA active program and it was GREAT!!! I feel so much better. I was trying to work out at nap/quiet time because the kids were running around my legs every time I tried so I wasn't able to do as well or keep the right form. I am still hovering around my 15lbs lost mark, but I plan on that changing very soon as I get more into this new program. It was intense, at the 15min mark I was sweating pretty good, legs were shaky and everything and that was on the easy 30min preset workout. So I can't wait until I get strong enough to do the hard workout. Anyways, keep losing it and enjoy feeling better about yourself!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)