Monday, October 26, 2009
Keep Movin, movin
Another pound lost. No actual workout done today, but lots of physical moving. I have been cleaning and moving stuff around today and some of it was heavy. So, still working out and listening to my body, not eating when I am not hungry, stuff like that. Feeling great!
Wednesday, October 21, 2009
10 lbs GONE!
It has been a hard month and it's not even over. I skipped exercise for about a week due to my kids being ill and I was a little sick one day. Finally today I got back on the Wii Fit and it told me that it had been over a week since I had worked out, etc. Anyways, I did my body test and found that I had lost 3 lbs since that week that I skipped. 3 lbs!!! Woohoo!!! I told my kids that I did it and my lovely 3 yr old daughter said, "Good Job, Mommy! Give me hugs!" Not only am I doing this for myself and that ability to have another baby, but for my kids. They depend on me and I need to be healthy to take care of them and be ready when they need me for anything. My goal is 20more pounds before I make a doctor's appointment in December. Feeling really good right now! I haven't noticed a whole lot about the way my clothes are fitting, but every now and then I realize that I am more comfortable in an item than I was before, like I have more room and I don't feel like it is too snug in certain places. 20 more pounds will do wonders though. WooHoo!!!
Wednesday, October 7, 2009
The Results...
I maintained! WooHoo! That means I neither gained nor lost. Which means, I didn't gorge myself even though I feel like I did because of the difference in elevation and retention of water. My hands felt tight, the whole time we were in Utah. But, that is fabulous, now I can continue on my weight loss without the small frustration of having to re-lose a pound or two. 2 more pounds and I will have lost my first 10. YEAH!!!
Tuesday, October 6, 2009
Seriously feel yucky!
Not an excuse but being on my period just doesn't motivate me to exercise. Plus with all that extra "stuff", there was no way I wanted to weigh myself last week. So, I didn't exercise, still did my diet because I didn't feel like eating much anyways and didn't weigh myself. I did horribly on our little vacation this weekend but I am back on my diet. I finally found my Diabetic Crock Pot cookbook and made a yummy scalloped chicken recipe today that only took 4 hours on Hi and then I found a Chocolate pudding cake recipe that took 4 hours on Hi. So, I put the chicken in, did the preschool thing. The chicken was done when we got home, put that in something else, washed out the crock pot and made the cake. As my husband will each anything I make unless it is absolutely disgusting, we will see how good it really was after he tries them. I liked the recipes and so did my son and obviously it is way healthier than say, pizza. So, if I can keep up those recipes and maybe even make some and freeze them for later, I will be super stoked about how much more healthier we will be eating. It's not like I give my family unbalanced meals but using recipes I know are better with less sugar and sodium, etc I feel excited to cook again. So, tomorrow is the first day in over a week that I will be working out. Wish me luck and I will let you know the results of the weigh in after I cry about it...LOL, hopefully it won't be that bad. I am fully prepared to have gained a couple of pounds back but my goal is still in mind and it is my biggest motivator.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)